New World Symphony

Grand Rapids Symphony

Grand Rapids, MI, United States

This is a past event


In celebrating the sounds of America, Aaron Copland is often the first composer to jump to mind—hear the familiar sounds of his <em>Fanfare for the Common Man</em> followed by his Suite from <em>Our Town.</em> Dvorák’s beloved <em>New World Symphony</em> will bring to a close this program that includes a <strong>World Premiere work by up-and-coming Nina Shekhar,</strong> and the Michigan premiere of James M. Stephenson’s <em>Fanfare for Democracy.


Performances & tickets


Recently viewed