From Silence to Celebration

New York Philharmonic

New York City, NY, United States

This is a past event


The Philharmonic returns after a year like none other. Music Director Jaap van Zweden conducts Anna Clyne’s fragile elegy, Copland’s Hopperesque cityscape, and a moving blend of modernism and romanticism by George Walker, the first Black composer to win the Pulitzer Prize. The concert concludes with Daniil Trifonov as soloist in Beethoven’s glorious Fourth Piano Concerto.


Performances & tickets


Recently viewed