Leif Ove Andsnes

San Francisco Symphony

San Francisco, CA, United States

This is a past event


Pianist Leif Ove Andsnes returns to Davies Symphony Hall for a reflective solo recital. The program begins with Alexander Vustin’s Lamento, a work punctuated by echoes of birdsong. Leoš Janáček’s Piano Sonata 1.X.1905 follows with a tribute to a worker slain during demonstrations in 1905, while Valentin Silvestrov’s Bagatelle is a glimmering melodic miniature. Ludwig van Beethoven delves into dynamic introspection with his late-in-life Piano Sonata, and the evening finishes with fresh joie de vivre in the radiant palette of Antonín Dvořák’s Poetic Tone Pictures.


Recently viewed