Chamber music

Spotlight: Noa Wildschut & Elisabeth Brauss

San Francisco Symphony

San Francisco, CA, United States

This is a past event


Dutch violinist Noa Wildschut opens her debut Davies Symphony Hall recital with Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s wistful and moving Violin Sonata in E minor, K.304. The program also features music by Maurice Ravel and Paul Schoenfield both inspired by American jazz and blues traditions, along with Joey Rouken’s Sarasvati, written for Wilsdchut and her collaborator, German pianist Elisabeth Brauß, evoking ancient Hindu myths, placid musical scenes, and ending in a virtuosic blaze of fire and energy.


Performances & tickets




7:30 p.m.

Recently viewed