Chamber music

Spotlight: Drew Petersen

San Francisco Symphony

San Francisco, CA, United States

This is a past event


American pianist Drew Petersen makes his Davies Symphony Hall debut with a selection of Frédéric Chopin’s famed and evocative etudes, followed by Maurice Ravel’s devilishly demanding <em>Gaspard de la Nuit</em>. The evening concludes with Rachmaninoff’s Second Piano Sonata, which begins with a rush of notes and continues on a dramatic trajectory through to the optimistic and victorious finale


Recently viewed