Meta4 Quartet

Stanford Live

Stanford, CA, United States

This is a past event.

If you’re interested in other events like this, sign up and follow artists, organizations or your favorite works.

Then we will notify you in time so you don’t miss out!

Sign up


One of the most internationally successful Finnish string quartets, Meta4 creates music that exists in a timeless dimension where folk, early, and contemporary blur their boundaries and engage in mutual interaction. Their intimate program in the Studio features Kaija Saariaho’s Fleurs de neige, Amy Beach’s String Quartet, Jean Sibelius’ Voces intimae, and Krishna Nagaraja's Stringar, a piece that combines old and new through Nordic folk dance tunes.


Recently viewed