Chamber music

Pianist Inna Faliks

Boston Court Pasadena

Pasadena, CA, United States

This is a past event.

If you’re interested in other events like this, sign up and follow artists, organizations or your favorite works.

Then we will notify you in time so you don’t miss out!

Sign up


Clara Schumann’s passionate and rarely heard G Minor Sonata joins “Manuscripts Don’t Burn,” a piece written for Faliks by Maya Miro Johnson, and the live world premiere of Julia Adolphe’s “Three Magnetic Etudes” for piano. The stormy fugues and shimmering trills of Beethoven’s transcendent last piano sonata Opus 111 round out Inna Faliks’s program of pieces that search for meaning through what might have been, and what is yet to be, looking ahead toward an innovative and daring future.


Recently viewed