Chamber music

Spotlight: Randall Goosby & Zhu Wang

San Francisco Symphony

San Francisco, CA, United States

This is a past event.

If you’re interested in other events like this, sign up and follow artists, organizations or your favorite works.

Then we will notify you in time so you don’t miss out!

Sign up


American violinist Randall Goosby and pianist Zhu Wang debut at Davies Symphony Hall with a spirited program that highlights the immense talent and the boundless energy of two young virtuosos. Antonín Dvořák’s Sonatina opens the program with its American-inspired, but thoroughly Czech, tunes and melodies, followed by William Grant Still’s Suite for Violin and Piano written to depict sculptures by contemporary Black artists. Finally, Edvard Grieg’s Third Violin Sonata closes the evening with its rustic and sweet finale


Recently viewed